Eastern India Science Drama Competition 2014

25 July,2014

The Eastern India Science Drama Competition 2014 was held at Birla Industrial and Technological Museum, Kolkata on July 25, 2014. The top 4 school teams from 4 Eastern India States namely, Sikkim, Bihar, Orissa and West Bengal participated. Shri Ashok Mukhopadhaya, an eminent drama personality inaugurated the event. Master Nanhe Kumar, Bishweshwar Seminary Inter College, Chapra, Bihar was adjudged the best actor and Miss Akriti Sharma, Govt. Girls’ Sr. Secondary School, Gyalshing, Sikkim, the best actress.

Mahishadal Gayeswari Girls’ High School, Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, stood first and Raghunath High School, Mayurbhanj, Odisha was second in the Eastern India Science Drama Competition 2014. Both the teams will represent Eastern Zone in the National Science Drama Festival to be held in Delhi in January 2015.

Glimpses of the Competition: